"Delete original file" in Command Executor not working

Questions and answers on how to get the most out of FFAStrans
st-tb
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:50 am

"Delete original file" in Command Executor not working

Post by st-tb » Tue Nov 26, 2019 11:56 am

Hi, I´m having trouble deleting original file with Command Executor.

The workflow: Watchfolder on disk X -> Move to disk C -> A/V Media -> AviSynth Script to cut first 15s of video -> XDCAMHD encoder -> Move to folder on disk C -> Command Executor to delete the file (the one moved form X to C): %comspec% /c "del /f /q "%s_original_full%""
fft.jpg
fft.jpg (78.38 KiB) Viewed 239 times
fft2.jpg
fft2.jpg (88.54 KiB) Viewed 239 times
Is there something I´m doing wrong?
The status monitor tells me that the command has been executed, however the files from C are not deleted.


Thanks a lot for any help

st

momocampo
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:36 pm
Location: France-Paris

Re: "Delete original file" in Command Executor not working

Post by momocampo » Tue Nov 26, 2019 12:20 pm

Hello st,

Can you upload your workflow please? It will be easier to find the problem.
Or tell me what are your 2 paths for delivery node on C.


Thanks

st-tb
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:50 am

Re: "Delete original file" in Command Executor not working

Post by st-tb » Tue Nov 26, 2019 12:35 pm

Hello, sure, no problem.

Thanks in advance
Attachments
Test1.xml
(14.13 KiB) Downloaded 26 times

momocampo
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:36 pm
Location: France-Paris

Re: "Delete original file" in Command Executor not working

Post by momocampo » Tue Nov 26, 2019 1:04 pm

Seems ok but your command executor will delete the original file in X, not in C.

st-tb
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:50 am

Re: "Delete original file" in Command Executor not working

Post by st-tb » Tue Nov 26, 2019 1:15 pm

So how do I make it delete the one in C? The X one is gone as that moved to C .... :D

momocampo
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:36 pm
Location: France-Paris

Re: "Delete original file" in Command Executor not working

Post by momocampo » Tue Nov 26, 2019 3:04 pm

Nop, when you create monitor folder-->delivery it's not a move it's a copy. I think you saw your X drive is empty because of your command executor :D (Which delete original file in X)
So if you want to delete the C drive, use this command executor:
%comspec% /c "del "C:\WATCH\WEB_IN_OBRAZEC\%s_original_name%.%s_original_ext%""

st-tb
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:50 am

Re: "Delete original file" in Command Executor not working

Post by st-tb » Tue Nov 26, 2019 3:38 pm

Definitely not, as the workflow has been working for few months now and the files have always been moving, not copying :). I´ve only tried to ad th Command Executor today ;)

However, I´ll try your command line, thanks a lot for your input. Will let you know, if it works :)

momocampo
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:36 pm
Location: France-Paris

Re: "Delete original file" in Command Executor not working

Post by momocampo » Tue Nov 26, 2019 3:50 pm

Yes because you have check "move source instead of copy" in delivery folder.
So use my command line in command executor and it should be ok.

emcodem
Posts: 445
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:11 am

Re: "Delete original file" in Command Executor not working

Post by emcodem » Tue Nov 26, 2019 4:22 pm

@momocampo very well done but any idea why the commandline processor did not indicate if there was a file deleted or not? :-)

momocampo
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:36 pm
Location: France-Paris

Re: "Delete original file" in Command Executor not working

Post by momocampo » Tue Nov 26, 2019 4:33 pm

Hey encodem,

Well I though about maybe a "omit exit code" but uncheck so...???
I think you will tell us :)

Post Reply