Populate Variable from textfile

Use this forum to request features. Maybe you'll get lucky!
Post Reply
RezaHosseini
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 2:33 pm
Location: Malmö/Sweden

Populate Variable from textfile

Post by RezaHosseini » Sat Sep 21, 2019 8:13 pm

Hi!

I just made a feature request of an Analyze function for Video Levels.
This function is not present at the moment so I have been looking for a way to implement it to one of my workflows and after a bit reading online it seems that it is possible to get the values from for example ffprobe and have it write it down in a textfile. I have not tried it yet but it got me thinking.
If I get the info that i want, in the way I want, in a textfile, what do I do with it?

A great option would be to be able to populate variables from content of textfiles.
This feature could of course be used for many other porpuses.

Kind regards Reza!

Ghtais
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 11:06 am

Re: Populate Variable from textfile

Post by Ghtais » Sun Sep 22, 2019 8:09 am

Hi

this feature is already exist. In the populate variable node you can use the "$read" function to read the content of a text file.
try a look at help in the node ;)
best

RezaHosseini
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 2:33 pm
Location: Malmö/Sweden

Re: Populate Variable from textfile

Post by RezaHosseini » Sun Sep 22, 2019 6:32 pm

Thank you Ghtais!
Il look into it! :D

Kind regards Reza!

Post Reply