Resize node presets UI bug(?)

Here you can submit bugreports
Post Reply
movalex
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 2:23 pm

Resize node presets UI bug(?)

Post by movalex » Mon Mar 16, 2020 4:22 pm

Hi!
I dunno whether it is a bug or some Windows locale glitch, but in FFA > 1.0.0 Resize node presets are shown like this:

Image


in v. 0.9 on the same machine resize presets are correct:

Image

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:39 pm

Re: Resize node presets UI bug(?)

Post by admin » Mon Mar 16, 2020 7:16 pm

Hi movalex,

Hm, this looks like some local issues. We might have to revert to using a straight "x" instead of the small "ˣ". Anyway, thanks for notifying. I might want to send you a test build with some modification so you can test, if that's ok?

-steinar

movalex
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 2:23 pm

Re: Resize node presets UI bug(?)

Post by movalex » Tue Mar 17, 2020 2:40 pm

Sure!
Also please check all the places where small x is used.
Thanks!

Image

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:39 pm

Re: Resize node presets UI bug(?)

Post by admin » Wed Mar 18, 2020 12:16 pm

Hi movalex,

Can you please try the attached file? Just rename to .exe

-steinar
Attachments
FFAStrans .txt
(2.27 MiB) Downloaded 7 times

movalex
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 2:23 pm

Re: Resize node presets UI bug(?)

Post by movalex » Wed Mar 18, 2020 2:08 pm

thanks, this fixed the issue:

Image

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:39 pm

Re: Resize node presets UI bug(?)

Post by admin » Wed Mar 18, 2020 2:35 pm

Great, thanks! :-)

-steinar

movalex
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 2:23 pm

Re: Resize node presets UI bug(?)

Post by movalex » Wed Mar 25, 2020 10:35 am

BTW 1.0.0.4 will now crash if I try to edit my old resize nodes:

Image

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:39 pm

Re: Resize node presets UI bug(?)

Post by admin » Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:04 pm

Hi movalex,

Can you please try this patch preview?

-steinar
Attachments
FFAStrans1.0.0.4_prev.7z
(2.39 MiB) Downloaded 7 times

User avatar
Vladimir
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 1:38 pm

Re: Resize node presets UI bug(?)

Post by Vladimir » Thu Apr 02, 2020 1:47 pm

i see the same bug in FFAStrans 1.0.0.3. Windows russian locale.
The new patch (1.0.0.4) works normal, no crash.

Post Reply