FPS Converter Waiting for Resources

This forum is ONLY for the new FFAStrans 1.0.0 beta versions. Any bug and issue reporting regarding the beta MUST be posted here.
Locked
Noqras
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 4:32 am

FPS Converter Waiting for Resources

Post by Noqras » Sun Jan 19, 2020 5:46 am

I'm currently running on Beta 7 and I've noticed something strange with a small test workflow that uses A/V Media decoder to FPS converter to an ffmpeg command. I can get this to work once, but any subsequent files submitted to the workflow will get stuck at "Waiting for resources". I've tried different input media, restarting ffastrans, replacing all files in the ffastrans folder, different settings for the decoder, but it still gets hung up waiting for resources.

I did get it to pick up one more file after restarting the server and starting a clean ffastrans and rebuilding the workflow but after one file it gets stuck again.

I'm curious to see if anyone else can replicate the issue. I've attached the test workflow, you will need to modify the ffmpeg output dir.

I should also note that this is working fine in ffastrans 0.9.4.1.
Attachments
AVdecoder_Avisynth_test.zip
(1.13 KiB) Downloaded 10 times
FFAStrans 1.0.0.2
FFAStrans.exe 1.0.0.155
HP DL360p Gen8 - 2x Intel Xeon E5-2670 - 32GB RAM
Windows Server 2008 R2 SP1 64-bit

momocampo
Posts: 446
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:36 pm
Location: France-Paris

Re: FPS Converter Waiting for Resources

Post by momocampo » Sun Jan 19, 2020 9:06 am

Hello noqras,

I think it's just because your FFmpeg command is not configured for overwriting. You just have to add a "-y" in your command executor:
"%ComSpec% /c ""%s_ffmpegx64%" -i "%s_source%" -y -f lavfi ...."

Check but it works for me.

Cheers.

Benjamin

Noqras
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 4:32 am

Re: FPS Converter Waiting for Resources

Post by Noqras » Mon Jan 20, 2020 1:01 am

Good point, though that doesn't seem to be the issue.

If its working for you then I just need to figure out what's happening on my end, thanks for checking.

I did notice that this only happens with the Use x64 bit AviSynth box checked but if I uncheck it, it goes through fine but then ffmpeg gives the cannot load a 32 bit DLL in 64 bit Avisynth error.

To be honest I think I'm just going to re-install windows before I try to do more debugging.
FFAStrans 1.0.0.2
FFAStrans.exe 1.0.0.155
HP DL360p Gen8 - 2x Intel Xeon E5-2670 - 32GB RAM
Windows Server 2008 R2 SP1 64-bit

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:39 pm

Re: FPS Converter Waiting for Resources

Post by admin » Mon Jan 20, 2020 9:11 am

Hi Noqras,

Your workflow seem ok except for the missing "-y" as Benjamin point out. However, not very well documented in the beta versions is the requirement for C++ Redists 2015+ from Microsoft. So, could you please download and install both 32 and 64 bit versions?

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/hel ... -downloads

Then run your workflow again and report back.

-steinar

Noqras
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 4:32 am

Re: FPS Converter Waiting for Resources

Post by Noqras » Mon Jan 20, 2020 9:11 pm

Nice, that handled it. Installed C++ Redist 2015-2019 x86 and x64 and the workflows are working perfectly.

Definitely not a bug obviously, thanks so much!
FFAStrans 1.0.0.2
FFAStrans.exe 1.0.0.155
HP DL360p Gen8 - 2x Intel Xeon E5-2670 - 32GB RAM
Windows Server 2008 R2 SP1 64-bit

Noqras
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 4:32 am

Re: FPS Converter Waiting for Resources

Post by Noqras » Thu Jan 23, 2020 7:27 am

Odd, I updated to Beta 7.1 and I have this same problem again.
FFAStrans 1.0.0.2
FFAStrans.exe 1.0.0.155
HP DL360p Gen8 - 2x Intel Xeon E5-2670 - 32GB RAM
Windows Server 2008 R2 SP1 64-bit

Noqras
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 4:32 am

Re: FPS Converter Waiting for Resources

Post by Noqras » Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:47 pm

Just to effectively close this thread, this issue is totally handled for me in the v1.0.0 release.
FFAStrans 1.0.0.2
FFAStrans.exe 1.0.0.155
HP DL360p Gen8 - 2x Intel Xeon E5-2670 - 32GB RAM
Windows Server 2008 R2 SP1 64-bit

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1402
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:39 pm

Re: FPS Converter Waiting for Resources

Post by admin » Sat Feb 15, 2020 9:26 pm

That's great to read, Noqras. Thanks! :-)

-steinar

Locked