Gopro | Localizing | Progress

Use this forum to request features. Maybe you'll get lucky!
Post Reply
taner
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2016 6:36 pm

Gopro | Localizing | Progress

Post by taner » Tue Jul 28, 2020 6:01 pm

Hi Admin-Team,

When using gopro-node the stitching-progress is not shown accurately.
Neither the total size of all stitched clips nor the progress in percentage when localizing.
Size is shown as the largest or maybe the first clip in queue.
Percentage stucks at 100 percent while in background the files were copied/stitched.
Maybe all i see is intended in the way it should work :)

I know this request is absolutely nice to have.
But if possible without any much work it would be great to have a more accurate progress info.

Thanks
Taner

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1458
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:39 pm

Re: Gopro | Localizing | Progress

Post by admin » Tue Jul 28, 2020 7:06 pm

HI Taner,

I agree with you. Progress should be as representative as possible. I will take a look at it and it should not be that difficult to fix.
Thanks for notifying and for the request ;-)

-steinar

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1458
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:39 pm

Re: Gopro | Localizing | Progress

Post by admin » Thu Jul 30, 2020 2:52 pm

Hi again,

Looking more closely at the issue it's in fact a bug. I take it that you have enabled the "Check for growing files" option? In that case the issue is fixed for the next version.

-steinar

Post Reply