[SOLVED] How to make Prores yuv 422 top frame first

Questions and answers on how to get the most out of FFAStrans
Post Reply
yves
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2019 2:56 pm

[SOLVED] How to make Prores yuv 422 top frame first

Post by yves » Thu Jun 27, 2019 3:20 pm

Hi all,

I want to make prores Yuv 422 intelaced top frame first with custom ffmpeg encoder with the following settings :
Video codec : prores_ks
Options : -profile:v 3 -pix_fmt yuv422p10le

yuv422p10le generates progressive frames, but I need intelaced top frame first. What are the good settings ?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks, Yves
Last edited by yves on Fri Jun 28, 2019 12:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

emcodem
Posts: 369
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:11 am

Re: How to make Prores yuv 422 top frame first

Post by emcodem » Fri Jun 28, 2019 7:35 am

Hi yves,
google search for "ffmpeg prores interlaced" brings up as 4th result for me this:

Code: Select all

 -flags +ildct+ilme -top 1
By the way, the pix_fmt is not at all connected to the interlacing. Any type of interlacing can be represented in any pix_fmt. The "p" in YUV422P means "Planar", it indicates how the Y U and V bytes are grouped in the byte stream.

cheers!

yves
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2019 2:56 pm

Re: How to make Prores yuv 422 top frame first

Post by yves » Fri Jun 28, 2019 12:35 pm

Hi emcodem. Thanks for your reply.

It works well with your indications. Options went : -profile:v 3 -flags +ildct+ilme -top 1 -pix_fmt yuv422p10le

Thank you!
Attachments
ffasstrans-00.png
ffasstrans-00.png (60.76 KiB) Viewed 981 times

Post Reply