Insert media + Video layer

Questions and answers on how to get the most out of FFAStrans
Post Reply
zkazzay
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:34 am

Insert media + Video layer

Post by zkazzay » Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:00 pm

Hello Everyone,

First I would like to thank whoever developed this awesome tool that is FFAStrans! and also I'm noob at this, so bare with some basic questions.

Second, I'm trying to create a workflow where the objective is to Add an intro + Main clip with an animated logo and a graphic overlay + 3 outro clips, and export everything to mp4.
I got the workflow working easily, but the problem is that the animated logo overlay (in loop) starts at the very beginning of the intro media and I only want it on the main clip (after the intro clip).

How can i go past this?
here's my workflow:
Image

momocampo
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:36 pm
Location: France-Paris

Re: Insert media + Video layer

Post by momocampo » Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:39 pm

Hello Zkazzay,

I think you should apply your logo+overlay BEFORE insert your intro.
So apply your different overlays on the main clip ,insert your intro, yours outros and encode. I think no matter the order in the workflow, the important is to have the good order for your output file.
Try it and tell us ;)

Cheers.

Benjamin

zkazzay
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:34 am

Re: Insert media + Video layer

Post by zkazzay » Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:59 pm

Hello Benjamin,

Thank you! it worked! :D
i don't know how i didn't thought this way, but it makes a lot of sense.

Cheers!

momocampo
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:36 pm
Location: France-Paris

Re: Insert media + Video layer

Post by momocampo » Thu Feb 21, 2019 2:14 pm

Hi ,
You're welcome ;)
Don't worry, it takes time to "think" like our FFastrans.
Cheers.

Benjamin

T3S0R0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 4:16 pm

Re: Insert media + Video layer

Post by T3S0R0 » Thu Aug 22, 2019 9:34 pm

Hi, momocampo, your workflow works?, can you share me?

Regards.

momocampo
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:36 pm
Location: France-Paris

Re: Insert media + Video layer

Post by momocampo » Fri Aug 23, 2019 12:37 pm

Hello,
Yes my workflow works but which one?
Seriously, what kind of workflow do you need?
Tell us what you want and we help you.
Cheers
Benjamin

Post Reply