New Webinterface available

Questions and answers on how to get the most out of FFAStrans
Post Reply
momocampo
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:36 pm
Location: France-Paris

Re: New Webinterface available

Post by momocampo » Mon Jan 14, 2019 7:09 pm

Hey Harry,too much

About my 3 : Damn, you update so quick that I don't see you're right, quit webpage save workspace--> great!!!
You're right again, I didn't understand your question about user management, so I don't try too much this user management yet, I admit it. I will do during this week I promise :) I will send you feedback.
Cheers.

B.

emcodem
Posts: 445
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:11 am

Re: New Webinterface available

Post by emcodem » Mon Jan 14, 2019 9:44 pm

Ok, great... take your time Benjamin, i am not in a hurry. Meanwhile i just released 0.9.3.2, you should update it by downloading the package from my first post here. I added a search function that mimics the search function in the workflow tree (try to mimic functionality that i had before when "not using a tree"). This way i am happy with the tree, as long as i can search in it , it is OK. Actually i am pretty amused about this new component called "fancytree", i'll probably use their "fancygrid" in other projects in future.

cheers,
Harry

momocampo
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:36 pm
Location: France-Paris

Re: New Webinterface available

Post by momocampo » Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:07 pm

Hey Harry,
Well, it's a shame there isn't chat because I see you are online :)
Anyway, I just try this user management (I couldn't resist) and I love it. It's open really good possibilities and especially exactly that I wanted : filter folder workflow by user. Congratulations and thank you!
There is only one thing I don't succeed, but I really looked for find something :) it's when we filter by group name first, we can't filter by name after.
It's a detail don't worry.
Last thing, I don't find if the order of filter permission is important. We can move up or down but why?
Thanks mate.

Cheers

Benjamin

emcodem
Posts: 445
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:11 am

Re: New Webinterface available

Post by emcodem » Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:19 pm

No worries, i think a forum is better than chat because this way, one always thinks twice about the message you are submitting. Anyway, if you want to chat in future, post me a pm to get my skype id ;-)

Sorry i did not understand what you mean by group name first and workflow name after?

You can move up and down because of at least 2 reasons:
1) MENU permissions, e.g. "job view" are ordered that way, so you define the main menu item order for users (e.g. job submit first, job view second)
2) from an admin perspective, you might want to keep menu permissions at the bottom and filters at the top

You know, from a software design perspective, i always need to think a few steps further.. What about if we had 20 more permission items, in that case, the order of the items is important for easy administrating...

momocampo
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:36 pm
Location: France-Paris

Re: New Webinterface available

Post by momocampo » Tue Jan 15, 2019 11:52 am

Hi Harry,

Ok, here is what I mean :
1/ Create a user group
2/ add permission : submit jobs, jobs status, filter wf group.
3/ edit wf group with "encode" (workflow folder with 4 wf : h264_1;h264_2;dnxhd120;avi).
4/ create a user and join the group.

So, if user login, he will see only the "encode" folder with all 4 wf inside-->OK?
I wonder if I add in this group "filter wf name" and edit it with "h264", the user could see only "h264_1" and "h264_2". That's not the case.
We can't filter name INSIDE a group.
I hope you understand but honestly I really don't care.
Thanks harry.

Cheers.
Benjamin

emcodem
Posts: 445
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:11 am

Re: New Webinterface available

Post by emcodem » Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:57 pm

Hm, what is the exact Input for your "Workflow Name" filter?

i think this should work:
h264_1|h264_2

[EDIT] Forget it, i just realized this cannot work, there is currently no Connection between Worfklow and Job including, so a Job will be added if the workflow OR the Job filter Matches. I am not sure if it is smart to Change this: lots of logic and description (complexity) for just a Little more optional functionality... There are many ways how to come around e,g, by using other jobnames and filter only on jobnames.

Let me know when you really Need this in production :-)

momocampo
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:36 pm
Location: France-Paris

Re: New Webinterface available

Post by momocampo » Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:40 pm

Hi,

No problem Harry, it was really a detail and I almost sure I will not use the filter inside group so...Don't worry.
I'm really happy with this release.
Cheers.

Benjamin

jerrysub
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:10 am

Re: New Webinterface available

Post by jerrysub » Sat Jan 19, 2019 12:10 pm

Hi Harry,

I am using the lastest relaese of the webinterface and opened access widely to users and I get a short request to get pending jobs.
Do you know it is possible to get queued job list from workflow manager ?

thanks,
Jérémy

jerrysub
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:10 am

Re: New Webinterface available

Post by jerrysub » Sat Jan 19, 2019 12:45 pm

Hi,

About user access right when enabled, can you add an text box to know which user is currently connected?
For troubleshooting access filter rights, it is really something necessary.

thanks,
Jeremy

jerrysub
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:10 am

Re: New Webinterface available

Post by jerrysub » Sat Jan 19, 2019 12:49 pm

Hi,
is it possible also to add a counter/listing of current user connected somewhere for only the admin ?
br,
Jeremy

Post Reply